Events

HLA organises and supports events around the world to share good practice and engage with current issues in our sector.


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Teaser session for Protection & Safeguarding in Logistics – Covid 19 Focus webinar

July 2 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm UTC

Free

We are running a FREE one hour teaser session to introduce participants to some of the content we will cover in our full one day webinar. The teaser webinar will take place on Thursday 2nd July at 13:00 GMT/14:00 CET/15:00 Iraq for one hour.

The full one day webinar takes place on Thursday 9th July at 10.00am-4.00pm UTC + 3. Full details and to reserve your place for the full webinar are here.

The teaser webinar will give a short outline of the content to be covered, to provide participants with an understanding of the criticality of building safeguarding and protection into logistical programming with a Covid 19 focus. We will look at what practical steps organisations should consider when implementing these measures. Integrating protection into Logistical operations is about good programming. This is a practical webinar offering an open forum to discuss these considerations.

The teaser webinar will be run by the trainers for the full one day webinar,

Valerie Craigie Protection in Logistics Coordinator, Will Holden CMILT – Managing Director , Nihad Fadhill – Iraq Coordinator, all of Emergency Logistics Team. To reserve your place on the teaser webinar scroll down and click below.

Details

Date:
July 2
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Cost:
Free

RSVP

Tickets are not available as this event has passed.