Events

HLA organises and supports events around the world to share good practice and engage with current issues in our sector.


Loading Events

« All Events

Core CTP skills, webinar series

May 1 @ 5:00 am - 6:30 am UTC+0

The goal of the Core Cash Transfer Programming (CTP) Skills for Supply Chain, Finance, & ICT Staff training is to create a training program that supports knowledgeable operations staff in delivering cash and voucher programs as effectively and efficiently as they already do for in-kind programs.  The course focuses on the differences in requirements of the delivery modalities, the implications to operations, and how best to support and coordinate with counterparts in program.  The course was developed by Fritz Institute, in collaboration with the Cash Learning Partnership (CaLP), funded by USAID, and under the guidance of the Task Force comprised of representatives from multiple organizations.  It is part of CaLP’s Standard Training Package for Individuals (http://www.cashlearning.org/individual-capacity-building-options-/individual-capacity-building-options-).

The Webinar version of the course will now be offered to interested parties and the first session will take place starting on 1 May, 2019.  The entire course consists of 10 sessions of 90-minutes covered over 12 weeks.     

SPECIFIC SESSION DATES: Wednesdays, May – July 2019

MAY:     1, 8, 15, & 29  (break on 22 May)

JUNE:    5, 12, & 26  (break on 19 June)

JULY:     3, 10, & 17

TIME: 05:00 – 06:30 UTC (Coordinated Universal Time – https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/timezone/utc)

–    Examples of specific times:  06:00 London, 08:00 Istanbul, 10:00 Islamabad, 12:00 Bangkok,
13:00 Manila, 16:00 Sydney, 22:00 California (previous day)

–    The time for this series was chosen to enable as many participants from Asia and the Middle East.

–    Sessions are designed to run 1½ hours each

LANGUAGE: English
WORKLOAD: Anticipated total time commitment is 5 hours per session, including the webinar and tasks.

This webinar series is designed to equate to a full week face-to-face training, but in a format that will not require participants to leave their jobs and/or duty stations.  This should ultimately make it more feasible for humanitarian organizations to support staff in participating in the courses; however, participants should  be prepared and committed to full participation, despite potential distractions and/or other work requirements.

TARGET AUDIENCE: Functions: Finance (including treasury), ICT (including specialists in transfer technologies), & Supply Chain (including logistics and procurement)

Levels:           Officer or Manager, experienced in their functional area(s)

Participation

REQUIREMENTS

After initial selection, but prior to final confirmation of participation, participants must:

During the course, participants should:

  • Participate in all webinars orkeep up by watching the recorded sessions or reading the materials (strong internet connectivity is recommended)
  • Complete all required tasks

Upon successful completion, participants will:

  • Receive a certificate of completion of the course, if eight of the 9 tasks have been completed successfully

COST

The fee for this training is USD $100 per person for the entire course.  The course is made available to the participants at a discounted rate in order to encourage the maximum number of operations staff to take part.

Please apply here:  https://goo.gl/forms/BPMd3swacbCvFcUz2.

Questions should be e-mailed to ctpopscore@gmail.com.

Details

Date:
May 1
Time:
5:00 am - 6:30 am
Website:
https://goo.gl/forms/BPMd3swacbCvFcUz2